Department Menu

 

Title I technology logo

Title I Technology Department

engage | achieve | succeed​

 

Welcome to the Title I Technology Department​​​!

The Federal Programs & Grants Title I Technology Department supplements instructional technology in 57 Title I sites in Volusia County from Pre-Kindergarten to grade 12.  We are dedicated to serve the students, teachers, administration, district departments, and our Volusia County team in technology acquisition, integration, and best practices. Our department also handles quote requests, purchasing, processing, servicing, care, and maintenance​ of all supplemented equipment for Title I Schools.

Our Department Mission Statement:​​

The mission of the Title I Technology Department is to support district efforts to increase student achievement through the use of the Apple Technology Project, SuccessMaker Project, and the Waterford Early Learning Project.

 

Title I Technology Team Group Picture

 

TItle I Technology Brochure


Department Contacts

Emma Field
Interim Coordinator
Email: ejfield@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext. 44731
Emma Field picture Anjeza Juga
User System Analyst II
Email: ajuga@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext. 44749
 
Matt Elam
User System Analyst II
Email: maelam@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext. ​44733
Matt Elam picture Chris Baker
User System Analyst II​
Email: cjbaker@volusia.k12.fl.us  
Phone: 386-255-6475 
Chris Baker picture
Andy Baxter
Waterford Consultant ​
​​Email: andybaxter@waterford.org
Phone: 321-​320-2110​
  Karen Lassiter
Waterford Teacher on Assignment​
Email: kplassit@volusia.k12.fl.us​
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext. 44727
 
Santos Flores
SuccessMaker Consultant ​
Email: santos.flores@pearson.com
  Nancy Legaspi
SuccessMaker Teacher on Assignment
Email: nllegasp@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext. 44724​
 
Monica Prather​​
Apple Teacher on Assignment
Email: mlprathe@volusia.k12.fl.us​
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext. 44744
Follow @VCSTitleITech
 
  Cyndi Orlowski 
Office Specilaist 
Email: cjorlows@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext.​ 44730
 
Danette Hertz
Office Specialist
Email: drhertz@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: 386-255-6475 ext. 44743