Message from the CIO

Technology within education should have one basic goal: to enhance and positively support the learning environment.

The Volusia County Schools ITS Department's mission is to deliver the best technology available to accomplish this objective. We are here to support each and every one of our students, teachers, and staff in all the district's technology needs.

 

together we are stronger logo

-Clint N. Griffin, M.S.

 


Department Contacts

Clint Griffin, M.S.
Chief Information Officer

Email: cgriffin@volusia.k12.fl.us

ITS Technical Helpdesk
For Technical Support
Phone: (368) 734-7190 ext. 25000
Administrative Secretary
For departmental information
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20114
David Creech
ITS Security Assistant Director

Email: DCCreech@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 79924
Betty Shephard
Printing and Copy Center Systems Assistant Director

Email: blshephe@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20840
Tina Skipper
Student Information System and State Reporting Assistant Director

Email: teskippe@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20063

Caitlyn Distler
Learning Technologies and User Support Coordinator

Email: CADistle@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20451

Mike Clayton
ERP and Business Applications Manager

Email: mbclayto@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20453
Andy Ward
ITS Projects Manager

Email: awward@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20145

Carlos Ayala
Network and Voice Engineering Manager

Email: CMAYALA@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20651

Matt Hilton
Systems and Server Engineering Manager

Email: mahilton@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 77777

Wil Vaught
Technical Field Support Manager

Email: WRVAUGHT@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 947-8786 ext. 50735

Mike Brown
Technical Helpdesk Support Manager

Email: mwbrown@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 70011