Message from the CIO

Technology within education should have one basic goal: to enhance and positively support the learning environment.

The Volusia County Schools ITS Department's mission is to deliver the best technology available to accomplish this objective. We are here to support each and every one of our students, teachers, and staff in all the district's technology needs.

 

together we are stronger logo

-Clint N. Griffin, M.S.

 


Department Contacts

Picture of Clint Griffin

Clint Griffin, M.S.
Chief Information Officer

Email: cgriffin@volusia.k12.fl.us

ITS Technical Helpdesk 
Email: technicalhelpdesk@volusia.k12.fl.us
For Technical Support
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 25000

Administrative Secretary
For departmental information
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20129 and 20114
David Creech
ITS Security Assistant Director

Email: DCCreech@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 79924
Betty Shephard
Printing and Copy Center Systems Assistant Director

Email: blshephe@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20840
Tina Skipper
Student Information System and State Reporting Assistant Director

Email: teskippe@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20063
Katie Micallef
Learning Technologies Coordinator 

Email: cimicall@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20693
Mike Clayton
ERP and Business Applications Manager

Email: mbclayto@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20453
Andy Ward
ITS Projects Manager

Email: awward@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20145
Carlos Ayala
Network and Voice Engineering Manager

Email: CMAYALA@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20651
Matt Hilton
Systems and Server Engineering Manager

Email: mahilton@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 77777
Wil Vaught
East Technical Field Support Manager

Email: WRVAUGHT@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 947-8786 ext. 50735
Mike Brown
West Technical Field/Helpdesk Support Manager

Email: mwbrown@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 70011