Department Menu

"Every student deserves a great teacher, not by chance, but by design."

-Doug Fisher, Nancy Frey, and John Hattie

Mission

The Professional Learning & School Improvement Department will provide a comprehensive professional learning system aligned with individual, school, and district goals that cultivates growth through the practice of continuous improvement.

This image outlines the two main goals of our office.

 

This image is a professional learning menu

Standards & Statutes

Announcements

Commitments

Our Mission

Follow us on Twitter!

Department Contacts

Professional Learning & School Improvement

Learn more about our team!

Volusia County School District

P O Box 2118

DeLand FL 32721-2118

Location: Brewster Center - DeLand

Phone: 386-734-7190

Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Kati Dyer, ED.D, Coordinator

Email: kbdyer@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20674

Meg Roa, Specialist

Email: mrroa@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20548

 

Christy Mahaney, Specialist

Email: clmahane@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20549

Jennifer Taylor, Specialist

Email: jwtaylor@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20688

Wafa Picciolo, Instructional Program Lead for Coaching

Email: WPicciol@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20504

Meredith Egan, Instructional Coach

Email: mvegan@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20690

Claudine Henderson, Instructional Coach

Email: chenders@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20425

Crystal Bradley, Office Specialist

Email: cbradley@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20550

Sarah Dowdell, Office Specialist

Email: SDOWDELL@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20551

Miriam Gaylord, Office Specialist

Email: MKGaylor@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20552

De-De Toby, Office Specialist

Email: ddtoby@volusia.k12.fl.us

Ext. 20674