Department Menu

The Facilities Services, Design & Construction department coordinates with professional design consultants; houses the architectural plan and specification archive; creates and maintains district required specification forms and documents as well as annual consultant and construction contracts; provides project management for new facilities, additions, renovations and master plan projects at schools and ancillary sites throughout the district. We are committed to providing safe and healthy facilities for our students and staff through all phases of the construction process.

Facilities Services Mission Statement

"With a spirit of teamwork and a pledge of excellence, we will design, construct, maintain and provide access to a safe, clean, technologically relevant 21st century learning environment that will support and enhance student achievement."

Additional Resources


Department Contacts

Thomas (Tom) Brown
Coordinator, Design & Construction
Email: tbrown@volusia.k12.fl.us – Ext. 50822
Theresa Flaherty
Office Specialist III – Assistant to Coordinator
Email: tdflaher@volusia.k12.fl.us – Ext. 50839
Tracy Marshall
Construction Technician
Email: tmarshal@volusia.k12.fl.us – Ext. 50736
Cheri Anderson
Office Specialist III
Email: caander1@volusia.k12.fl.us
Ext. 50720
Laurel Baker – Lazu
Office Specialist III
Email: lmbaker@volusia.k12.fl.us
Ext. 50804
Tiffaney McCathran
Office Specialist III
Email: tamccath@volusia.k12.fl.us
Ext. 50803
Timothy (Tim) Moore
Construction Supervisor
Email: tcmoore@volusia.k12.fl.us – Ext. 50738
James (Jim) Bott
Const. Project Manager
Email: jdbott@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50752
David Fancher
Sr. Const. Project Manager
Email: dfancher@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50823
Thomas (Tom) Farrar
Const. Project Manager
Email: tefarrar@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50767
Michael (Tony) Franco
Const. Project Manager
Email: mafranco@volusia.k12.fl.us
Ext. 50823
Joseph (Joe) Hergert
Const. Project Manager
Email: jeherger@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50821
Robert Larkin
Const. Project Manager
Email: rrlarkin@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50759
David (Dave) Laver
Sr. Const. Project Manager
Email: dslaver@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50768
Paul Martino
Const. Project Manager
Email: pmartino@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50743
David McCarty
Sr. Const. Project Manager
Email: dbmccart@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50819
Kenneth (Ken) Mixon
Const. Project Manager
Email: kdmixon@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50825
Thomas (Tom) Nasbe
Sr. Const. Project Manager
Email: tenasbe@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50713
Clayton Simons
Const. Project Manager
Email: cesimons@volusia.k12.fl.us 
Ext. 50775
3750 Olson Drive, Daytona Beach Florida 32124
(386) 947-8786
Office Hours: Monday – Friday / 7:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Design & Construction Organizational Chart