Teacher of the Year Info

2023 Teacher of the Year forms

Application Instructions

Program Form




2022 Teacher of the Year Frank Garaitonandia
Citrus Grove Elementary

Citrus Grove Elementary-Garaitonandia

Guiding Principles Award Recipients

Starke Elementary-Ramsey
DeLand High-Lowenstein
Sunrise Elementary-Dolce
Dr. Zena J. Ramsey
Edith I. Starke Elementary
Guiding Principle #1
Jim Lowenstein
DeLand High
Guiding Principle #2
Marianne Dolce
Sunrise Elementary
Guiding Principle #3

2023 Teacher of the Year Nominees

Each of Volusia County's public schools has completed the process to select its Teacher of the Year. The 71 winners, chosen by their peers, are nominated to compete for the honor of Volusia County School District's 2023 Teacher of the Year (see list of names below).