Skip To Main Content

Athletics

 

Florida High School Athletic Association
(FHSAA)

Bylaw 2.2 PARTICIPATION IS A PRIVILEGE
Participation in interscholastic athletics by a student is a privilege, not a right. To earn this privilege, students must abide by the rules and meet standards of academic performance and personal behavior that are related to school purposes.

Special Thanks to our Medical Partnership Provider!

Advent Health & VCS Partnership

Advent Health provides our Athletic Trainers with medical education, supplies, and support.

The Volusia County School's district athletic division provides direction, coordination and support for high school interscholastic competition at our high schools and basketball at our middle schools. As a member of the Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA), we adhere to and follow FHSAA bylaws, policies and procedures.

Each year over 5,300 student athletes compete in 18 different sports. Volusia County Schools has a rich tradition of competitive excellence in a wide variety of athletic competitions.

Resources

 

Advent Health & VCS Partnership

School Athletic Directors

Joseph Martin, Atlantic High School
Phone: (386) 322-6100 ext. 38177
Email: jemartin@volusia.k12.fl.us

Lance Jenkins, DeLand High School
Phone: (386) 822-6909 ext. 23339
Email: ldjenkin@volusia.k12.fl.us

Kevin Jackson, Deltona High ​School
Phone: (386) 575-4153 ext. 44106
Email: kjjacks2@volusia.k12.fl.us

Terry Anthony, Mainland High School
Phone: (386) 258-4665 ext. 54335
Email: tanthony@volusia.k12.fl.us

Gerald Fuller, New Smyrna Beach High School
Phone: (386) 424-2555 ext. 38526
Email: gafuller@volusia.k12.fl.us

John New, Pine Ridge High School
Phone: (386) 575-4195 ext. 43594
Email: jmnew@volusia.k12.fl.us

Bradley Montgomery, Seabreeze High School
Phone: (386) 258-4674 ext. 54652
Email: bsmontgo@volusia.k12.fl.us

Mike Randow, Spruce Creek High School
Phone: (386) 322-6272 ext. 37779
Email: mprandow@volusia.k12.fl.us

Gavin Mueller, T. Dewitt Taylor Middle-High School
Phone: (386) 740-9800 ext. 23766
Email: gdmuelle@volusia.k12.fl.us

Staci Hahn, University High School
Phone: (386) 968-0013 ext. 46255
Email: slhahn@volusia.k12.fl.us​

Department Contacts

Mr. Lary Beal, Athletic Specialist
Email: lpbeal@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190 ext. 20220

Susan Lovell, Office Specialist
Email: sllovell@volusia.k12.fl.us
Phone: (386) 734-7190  ext. 20678